15.1 C
Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Padma honours: Full list of awardees | India News – Times of India

Must read

NEW DELHI: Late Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav, late ORS pioneer Dilip Mahalanabis, musician musician Zakir Hussain, former Karnataka CM SM Krishna and mathematician Srinivas Varadhan will be conferred with Padma Vibhushan, India’s second highest civilian honour.
Meanwhile, author and philanthropist Sudha Murty and industrialist Kumar Mangalam Birla are among the 9 awardees of Padma Bhushan.
Rakesh Radheshyam Jhunjhunwala (Posthumous), RRR movie composer MM Keeravaani, actress Raveena Ravi Tandon are among the 91 awardees of Padma Shri awards.
In total, President Droupadi Murmu has approved conferment of 106 Padma awards, including 3 duo cases (in a duo case, the award is counted as one)
Here is the full list of awardees:

Source link

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article